IGSSE Elections for the Speakers of Doctoral Researchers and Coordinating Postdocs

Our IGSSE doctoral candidates and postdocs have elected their new speakers.

We are happy to announce that the new speakers for the doctoral researchers are:

  • Speaker: Lisa Hug
  • Deputy: Linda Bandelow

and for the coordinating postdocs:

  • Speaker: Tanu Singh
  • Deputy: Sebastian Schwaminger.

We look forward to working with them together, for instance in the IGSSE Board where they will represent the interests of their fellow colleagues. We have updated the section of the IGSSE Board at our website, where you can take a look at the newly added members. The elections have taken place online from February 26 to March 7, 2021. 

Welcoming our new speakers also means saying goodbye to their predecessors. We would like to express special thanks to Johannes Küchle (doctoral speaker) and Mónica Basilio Hazas (deputy) and Gabriele Chiogna (speaker of postdocs) and Tao Ma (deputy), who have done outstanding jobs in the past years at IGSSE.