IGSSE Supervisory Award 2021

As a preselection for the TUM Supervisory Award 2021, the IGSSE has chosen its best supervisors. Therefore, four supervisors were nominated by their doctoral students. Out of the nominees, the top three supervisors of our graduate center were selected in an in-depth procedure. We are happy to announce and congratulate the winners:

1.      Prof. Dr. Gabriele Chiogna (Chair of Hydrology and River Basin Management)
2.      Prof. Dr. Stefan Weltge (Discrete Mathematics)
3.      PD Dr. Francesco Allegretti (Physics of Surfaces and Interfaces)

It is a pleasure for us to have such a high standard of supervision at IGSSE. Our first winner, Prof. Dr. Garbriele Chiogna, will now enter the race for TUM's best supervisor who will be elected by the Graduate Council.

Since 2018, the Graduate Council honors extraordinary supervision of doctoral researchers on a yearly basis under the patronage of the President of TUM, Prof. Dr. Thomas Hofmann, and funded by the TUM Graduate School. Further information on the TUM Supervisory Award is found at the Graduate Council.